Presentation Evening 2022

Barmy Army – Section A champions
Skimmers – Section A runners-up
Woodmen – Section B winners
Hammers – Section B runners-up
Wareham Legionaires – Section C winners
Colliton Magpie Imps – Section C runners-up
Plodders – Section D winners
Swan Abbots – Section D runners-up
Oakettes – Ladies League winners
Crackerjacs – Ladies League runners-up
Breakaways – Knockout Cup winners
Wide Boys – Knockout Cup runners-up
Oakettes – Ladies Cup winners
Woodpeckers – Ladies Cup runners-up
Puddletown Wanderers – Plate winners
Crackerjacs – Ladies Plate winners
Trinity Mix Ups – Ladies Plate runners-up
George Clarke of Vic Reeves – Singles winner
Lauren Barnes of Crackerjacs – Singles runner-up
Pete Hardy (not in photo) & Lloyd Mitchem of Hammers with Mel Gosney – Open Pairs winners
Andy King & Matthew Green of Jolly Green Giants – Open Pairs runners up
Chris Vater (not in photo) & Nikki Coombs of Oakettes with Mel Gosney – Ladies Pairs winners
Kayley Pitfield & Nikki Fowler of Vixens – Ladies Pairs runners up
Jack Beale of Colliton Magpie Imps with Mel Gosney – Sticker up Cup winner
Andrew Fowler of Wide Boys with Mel Gosney – Secretaries Shield winner
Jane Fairless of Trinity Mix Ups with Mel Gosney – Ladies Secretaries Shield
Kerry Nottley-Willaims – Ladies Secretaries Shield runners up (trophy collected by her teammates)
Jen Sims of Oakettes – Ladies League highest score with 72
After 28 years of service on the D&DSL committee Cammilla ‘Mel’ Gosney stepped down from her post in 2021. To honour her dedication, involvement and all the help she has given our skittle league the league asked her to present the trophies at the 21-22 Presentation Evening. She was presented with a bouquet of flowers from the League’s Vice Chairman Sally Childs-Slade.