Entry forms

All teams should have received an email this week with the entry form for next season and the AGM Agenda attached. If you have not received this please contact Terry Gosney ASAP.

Please note that all forms need to be returned to Terry Gosney at 12 Eddison Avenue or terry.gosney@btinternet.com by Friday 16th June 2017.

Fixture book advertising

Thank you to the following companies who put an advert in 2016-17 fixture book.

The Colliton Club
Barrett’s Glass & Window Centre Ltd
The Trinity Club
Serious About Events
Goldcrest Jewellers
Auto Towbars (Dorchester Car Radios)
Dorcheter Town Football Club
SGM Hair
Barry Knight Building & Maintenance
Baker Joinery
Chris Whitefield Photography
Matthew Lucas Funeral Directors
SRG Entertainment
B A Gosney Ltd Painter and Decorator
Fox Typesetting Services
R & B Trophies
Steve Brown Fencing and Garden Services
The Victoria Hotel
Downton Gifford Motor Vehicle Repairs
M J Hallett & Sons Painters and Decorators
County Shoes
Kev Holbrook Ceramic Wall and Floor Tiler
Manor Park Flooring
Sherrens the Printers

If you are interested in putting an advert in the 2017-18 fixture book please contact Brian Newton.


Ladies Pairs Competition

The Ladies Pairs Competition was won by Rachael Cannon and Louise Legg of Crackerjacs who beat Wendy Burt and Mel Gosney of Devils in the Final at the Trinity Club with 22 pairs entering. In an all Crackerjacs semi final Rachael and Louise beat teammates Emma and Angie , while the Devils pair beat Sarah and Jane from Mix Ups.

Players needed

There are both men’s and ladies teams looking for new players for next season. Please contact me terry.gosney@btinternet.com if you know of anyone who may be interested. I also know of some stickers up looking for teams.

Ladies Finals

Knockout Cup
Oakettes 356 (R Pride, N Coombs 50), Mix Ups 324 (A Clark, M Edwards 44) on alley one at the Trinity Club.
Plate final
Crossfire Ladies 321 (K Nottley 52), Devils 347 (C Gosney 50) on alley three at the Trinity Club.

Men’s Finals

Knockout Cup Final
Barmy Army 472 (M King 65), Royal Oak Wanderers 448 (A Hodge 73) at the Victoria Hotel
Plate Final
Colliton Wide Boys 392 (K Barnes 55),Top Pins 373 (C O Donovan 52) at Dorchester Town FC

Pairs Competition Qualifiers

These are the qualifiers for the Pairs Competition Finals, which is being held on alley two at the Trinity Club on Friday 12th May, 8pm start.

Bulls Head – Trinity Strugglers 2 Dribs ‘n’ Drabs 3
Colliton Club alley one – Colliton Wide Boys 1 Swankers 4
Colliton Club alley two – Wurzels 1 Mrs Browns Boys 2
Goldies – Colliton Wide Boys 5 Jolly Green Giants 4
Trinity Club alley one – Jolly Green Giants 1 Colliton Flingers 2
Trinity Club alley two – Colliton Imps 3 Rebels 3
Trinity Club alley three – Alcotops 5 Hammers 2
Victoria Hotel – Jolly Green Giants 2 Heathens 4